Lymm Parish Council Structure

The Parish Council consists of 12 members. In order to manage Council business and expand resources in a way that delivers best value for money, the Council has adopted a committee structure.

The full Council still makes the most important decisions, such as setting the precept but some committees have delegated authority to make decisions in certain areas.

All meetings of the Parish Council and it’s committees are open to the Public and Press, except where items of a confidential nature are being discussed.

Council Committees

RESOURCES The Resources Committee is responsible for the management and oversight of all matters related to the Council finances. It is also responsible for setting the rental charges for the hall and for programming repairs and maintenance.
ENVIRONMENT The Environment Committee meets bimonthly to consider recommendations from the environment working group. The working group is attended by representatives from local environmental groups.
STAFFING The Staffing Committee meets when required to consider staffing matters including reviewing salaries, positions, performance and policies.
PLANS The Plans Committee meets every month and is responsible for the Council’s function as a statutory consultee on planning application. The Committee submits responses to Warrington Borough Council on all applications.

Committee Memberships

Below is the current committee membership. The Chairman sits on all committees as an ex-officio member.

Cllr J Bamforth (Chairman)
Cllr K Buckley
Cllr P Powell
Cllr G Gowland
Cllr A Johnstone
Cllr R Barr
Cllr K Buckley (Chairman)
Cllr G Hawley
Cllr I Marks
Cllr A Cooper
Cllr A Johnstone (Chairman)
Cllr I Marks
Cllr P Powell
Cllr J Griffiths
Cllr J Griffiths (Chairman)
Cllr A Carter
Cllr G Gowland
Cllr A Cooper
Cllr A Fradgley
Cllr A Johnstone
This website uses cookies and third party services. Ok